Living in Glasgow

 

Wow!  It has been a few days since my last blog post. I have been wanting to talk about living in Glasgow… I know!  I should tell you about it in this post!

Today, I will tell you about places to eat.  First, there is a place called Jamie Oliver’s.  It is a place that serves Italian food.  The garlic bread there is amazing.  Next, there is Nandos, they mainly serve chicken. I highly recommend the fries, which are delicious!  The last place that I want to talk about is Juicy Lucy’s.  They have burgers and I love their milkshakes. 

In Glasgow, there are many parks.  I went to one in the West End, called Kelvingrove park.  It has a duck pond and a playground.  In order for me to go to the University of Glasgow and to the park, I had to use the metro.  Glasgow’s buildings are all different from one another. So, it is fun to look at all of them when you walk around.

Tesco is a store for general shopping.  My best friend goes there a lot.  There are lots of nice people in Glasgow.  I have seen lots of dogs and buses and taxis too.

In my next post, I’ll tell you all about the metro.  See you later!

Leave a Reply

